Destiny’s Child is one of the most successful girl groups ever. The ladies of Destiny’s Child have been trained from childhood to become big stars. Beyonce’s father was the leading man behind the group. At the start, Destiny’s Child consisted of 4 girls, Beyonce, Kelly Rowland, LeToya and LaTavia. The last two left the group soon after their big break. They thought Beyonce was being over-favored. Michelle and Farrah took their place, but Farrah soon left the band again.

Robert Hoetink /

Destiny’s Child scored the first hit in 1998 with the song No No No, together with Wyclef Jean. Afterwards it was quiet around the ladies, but the big success came in 2000 with the album The Writing’s on the Wall. In the five years that followed, the ladies scored hit after hit.

These are Destiny’s Child top 10 songs:

10. Bug a Boo

9. Jumpin’ Jumpin’

8. Bills, Bills, Bills

7. Bootylicious

6. Lose my breath

5. Emotion

4. Survivor

3. Independent Women (Part 1)

2. No No No

1. Say My Name