The Black Eyed Peas were founded in 1992 under the name “Atban Klann”. Founders were, and Dante Santiago. They were under contract with “Easy-E” record label. Not the best combination, the lyrics of “Atban Klann” were too positive and peaceful, an album was not released. In 1995 Easy-E died of AIDS, and the band name was changed to The Black Eyed Peas. Dante Santiago left the band and was replaced by Taboo, and in this composition the debut album “Behind the Front” was released in 1998. The album received good reviews, just like the follow-up album Bridging the Gap from 2000. However, the real breakthrough came in 2003 with the album “Elephunk”. This was also the first album with singer Stacy “Fergie” Ferguson. The first single, the anti-war song “Where is the love?” became a huge hit. The same goes for the songs Shut up, Hey Mama and Let’s get it started.

The fourth album, Monkey Business from 2005, was almost lost after a fire in the recording studio. But luckily a hard disk was saved and after a short delay the album could be released.

In 2007 there were rumors that The Black Eyed Peas would separate, it turned out to be a short break during which the band members worked on solo projects. Fergie released a solo album and collaborated with the Pussycat Dolls, among others. In 2009 there was still the band’s fifth album, “The E.N.D.”. On the album is the biggest hit of the band ever, namely “I Gotta Feeling” produced by David Guetta. With 108 weeks this song is also the longest noted single ever in the Dutch charts.

In 2010 the album “The Beginning” was released. Although the album was cracked by critics, the singles “The Time”, “Just Can’t Get Enough” and “Don’t Stop The Party” were big hits. After the album the band took another break, until when it will last is not yet known …

1. I Gotta Feeling

“I Gotta Feeling” is perhaps one of the most ubiquitous party anthems of all time. Mixing electronic elements with feel-good lyrics, the song encapsulates the joyful anticipation of a night out.

2. Where Is the Love?

A socially conscious track, “Where Is the Love?” addresses various global issues and urges listeners to think about the state of the world. It blends hip-hop and pop, featuring compelling lyrics and strong vocals.

3. Pump It

Driven by a sample from Dick Dale’s “Misirlou,” “Pump It” is an exhilarating blend of hip-hop and surf rock. The track is a high-energy invitation to the dance floor and remains a workout playlist staple.

4. The Time

A modern interpretation of “(I’ve Had) The Time of My Life,” this song utilizes electro-pop elements to revitalize a classic tune. It’s a testament to the band’s ability to adapt and innovate.

5. Let’s Get It Started

Another high-energy track, “Let’s Get It Started” is designed to get your adrenaline pumping. With its catchy hooks and infectious beat, it’s often played to energize crowds at various events.

6. Just Can’t Get Enough

A deviation from their usual high-energy tracks, “Just Can’t Get Enough” is a love ballad that utilizes minimalist beats to focus on its emotive lyrics. It’s a softer, more intimate side of the group.

7. Meet Me Halfway

Blending R&B with electronic music, “Meet Me Halfway” is a poignant love song about compromise and the emotional journey of relationships.

8. Shut Up

A track that explores the complexities of love and misunderstandings, “Shut Up” mixes rap verses with melodic choruses, reflecting the highs and lows of romantic relationships.

9. Boom Boom Pow

With its futuristic beat and autotuned vocals, “Boom Boom Pow” feels like a journey into the future of music. It’s a catchy, club-ready track that became a chart-topper.

10. My Humps

Both controversial and catchy, “My Humps” explores themes of attraction and flirtation over an addictive beat. The song generated quite a buzz upon its release.

11. Imma Be

Combining hip-hop and electro, “Imma Be” is a confident anthem about realizing one’s ambitions. The song switches tempo and style halfway, demonstrating the band’s versatility.

12. Don’t Phunk with My Heart

A playful yet earnest song about the complexities of love, “Don’t Phunk with My Heart” blends Indian musical elements with a contemporary beat, making it an interesting musical experiment.

13. Hey Mama

With its infectious rhythm and danceable beat, “Hey Mama” is a fun track that showcases the group’s playful and energetic side.

14. Don’t Lie

Exploring themes of honesty and trust in relationships, “Don’t Lie” combines melodic hooks with meaningful lyrics to deliver a memorable song.

15. Rock That Body

Another dance-centric track, “Rock That Body” samples Rob Base and DJ E-Z Rock’s “It Takes Two” to create a modern party anthem.

16. Don’t Stop the Party

Living up to its name, “Don’t Stop the Party” is an energizing track designed to keep the good times rolling. It blends electro and hip-hop in a party-ready mix.

17. Mas Que Nada

A cover of the classic Brazilian song, “Mas Que Nada” shows the group’s versatility by venturing into Latin music territory. It’s a testament to their ability to adapt and infuse different styles into their repertoire.